WELWYN HATFIELD MP Grant Shapps has replaced Chris Grayling as Transport Secretary following a ministerial reshuffle by new Prime Minister Boris Johnson.

Epsom and Ewell MP Mr Grayling had been Transport Secretary since July 2016. Mr Shapps’ most recent ministerial role was as Minister of State at the Department for International Development in 2015; he has also been vice-chairman and co-chairman of the Conservative Party and Minister of State for Housing and Local Government.

Want to read more?

This is a premium article and requires an active subscription.

Existing subscriber? Sign in now

I have a subscription but need to register on site…

You will need your print Customer ID ready to set up an account, you'll find this on your welcome email and cover sheet delivered with each print magazine.

Register now

No subscription?

Pick one of our introductory offers