Ex-BR DMU bronze (left to right): John J Murphy (GWR), Pete Blackman (Porterbrook), Olly Wise (GWR), prize presenter and Modern Railways columnist Ian Walmsley.

Ex-BR DMU silver (left to right): Mark Oakley (Porterbrook), David Pearce, Luke Greenfield, Tom O’Neill (all Greater Anglia), prize presenter Ian Walmsley.

Ex-BR DMU gold (left to right): Pete Blackman (Porterbrook), Shayne Copp, Mark Hetherington, Jo Archer (all SWR), prize presenter Ian Walmsley, Karl Hetherington (SWR).

Inter-city bronze (left to right): Domenico Bondi (Voith), John J Murphy, Steve Martin (both GWR), Emma Taylor (Angel Trains), Eddie Mathieson (GWR), prize presenter Bryan Donnelly, National Fleet Performance Manager at the Rail Delivery Group.

Inter-city silver (left to right): Jon Brown (Grand Central), Andy Dunlop (Northern), James Trebinski (Grand Central), Alan Clarke (Angel Trains), prize presenter Bryan Donnelly.


Want to read more?

This is a premium article and requires an active subscription.

Existing subscriber? Sign in now

I have a subscription but need to register on site…

You will need your print Customer ID ready to set up an account, you'll find this on your welcome email and cover sheet delivered with each print magazine.

Register now

No subscription?

Pick one of our introductory offers